Parker boys earn Spartan Invitational title

Share on Facebook Print Print
May 5, 2012
— Erik Albeck and the Janesville Parker boys track and field team took top honors at Friday night’s Spartan Invitational at Mansfield Stadium.

Albeck won the 110 high and 300 intermediate hurdles to lead the Vikings to the team title. Parker won the 12-team invite with 120 points, while Monona Grove was second with 90.5.

“The real key for us was the performance of our kids from the get-go,” Parker coach Joe Dye said. “We got off to a good start in the field events, in particular the throws, and that carried onto the track.

“Erik had a good night, and overall, it was a good team effort.”

Parker also won the 800 and 1,600 relays, while Shawn Bohler and Trever Steinke each finished second in two events.

Spartan Invitational

At Mansfield Stadium


Janesville Parker 120, Monona Grove 90.5, Madison West 88, Verona 77, Madison Memorial 75, Neenah 73, Waukesha Catholic Memorial 56, Racine Park 43.5, Madison East 39, Racine Horlick 32, Madison Edgewood 27, Baraboo 19.


100—1. Tyron Galvan (ME), 11.0.

200—1. Sam Tianhybik (WCM), 22.19.

400—1. Sam Tiahnybik (WCM), 50.34.

800—1. Alex Bastian (MW), 1:56.79; 3. Brad Money (JP), 1:56.79.

1,600—1. Aric Cartagena (RH), 4:30.68; 2. Dane Tyler (JP), 4:30.83.

3,200—1. Jonah Barry (MW), 9:22.21.

110 high hurdles—1. Erik Albeck (JP), 14.85; 2. Shawn Bohler (JP), 15.44.

300 intermediate hurdles—1. Erik Albeck (JP), 39.39; 2. Shawn Bohler (JP), 40.16.

400 relay—1. East, 44.15.

800 relay—1. Parker (Noah Seichter, Ben Ramsdell, Mike Money, Mitch Treinen), 1:33.5.

1,600 relay—1. Parker (Erik Albeck, Shawn Bohler, Ben Ramsdell, Brad Money), 3:26.67.

1,600 sprint medley relay—1. West, 3:39.55; 2. Parker, 3:47.1.

3,200 relay—1. West, 7:53.89.

Shot put—1. Theron Baumann (MG), 62-9.5; 2. Trever Steinke (JP), 54-10.75.

Discus—1. Theron Baumann (MG), 179-7; 2. Trevfer Steinke (JP), 142-0.

High jump—1. Logan Hovie (Neen), 6-3.

Long jump—1. Tyrone Galvin (ME), 22-3; 2. Erik Albeck (JP), 20-5.

Triple jump—1. Chris Van Dyke (Neen), 42-0.

Pole vault—1. Balke Tucker Jones (MM), 12-6.

Share on Facebook Print Print